THE JOY OF GOING SOLO ~ CHINCHANLAKWATSERO

By chino

April 20, 2011

Tags: , , ,

Category: random thoughts

Comments Off on THE JOY OF GOING SOLO ~ CHINCHANLAKWATSERO


THE JOY OF GOING SOLO ~ CHINCHANLAKWATSERO

via THE JOY OF GOING SOLO ~ CHINCHANLAKWATSERO.

THE JOY OF GOING SOLO

(smile with chinchan)unforgettable trip with the Boholanos

It feels good to travel with friends but it feels ultimately great when you go solo . For me, it is a great opportunity for you to do exactly what you want. You will come up with your own plans, itinerary and a lot more .
Like you , I also want to have my travel dreams come true. Many of them are doing it solo. My experiences are so good . I get what I really want. I go places that I like.Visiting places that I have never been to or visiting places I have never been before . And that is exactly the kind of pleasure , a perfect situation that I always want to experience . I do that because I do not want to deprive myself from exploring what is the unexplored.

memorable trip as a solo traveler click here to read more

I am always astonished to discover how huge our culture is . Philippines has its fantastic array of cultural attractions. Literally we have numerous festivals all over the country, performance art and exhibits. Spend your time reading magazines. Check out the latest museum exhibit or try to google places near you and experience the art of traveling solo. You also might want to learn about our prehistoric times at the National Museum , or try to visit the Museo Pambata and the National Library.

Happy moment Nueva Ecija

Embarking and venturing on a roadtrip would be an interesting topic for a solo traveler too. You really have to plan ahead . Once you finally settled your destination. It might be a great idea if you try to talk to the locals . Ask them the best place in their town, whats the local street food and delicacies . That would be a lot easier and practical because you dont have to buy an expensive maps .They can be your guide . If you are inspired by your journey try to meet and greet new people along the way . That is the ultimate joy of traveling solo. I always shout or i should say while i enjoy and relish my single status, I am always on the go and working so hard to meet and make connections with these people.

Unforgettable moment San jose Mindoro

I also tried the walking tour of the city . Like in Intramuros , you are bound to meet other solo travelers there too. Take the initiative, introduce yourself. You’ll never know you will end up doing the same thing ; sight seeing together ….

Traveling solo does not really mean being alone . This is a perfect time for anyone who really thrives on powerful and potent travel adventures.

My emo moment (catching the sunset) in San Juan Batangas

Being alone, I can go anywhere and go anytime. No pressure. I always feel so motivated to plan a solo trip. Always keep this in mind, remaining alert and using common sense can keep you safe whether traveling solo or in groups. While it is true that there are some concerns about the risk of traveling solo, the risks that is out there would not stop me from exploring different roads.

Im still going on my own road..I have traveled near and far…and my journey continues in this very short road called LIFE…Always be safe….

This is an entry to Pinoy Travel Bloggers’ Blog Carnival themed Traveling Solo.

Nina of justwandering.org hosts April’s Pinoy Travel Bloggers’ Blog Carnival.

To see the archive of Pinoy Travel Bloggers’ Blog Carnival click here

